My Celebrity Life
Music

Niall Horan to Play Global Livestream Benefit Concert in Support of His Touring Crew

Niall Horan will take the stage of London’s prestigious Royal Albert Hall on Nov. 7 for a special one night only livestream show that will raise money for his touring crew.

After announcing the cancellation of his 2020 Nice To Meet Ya Tour due to the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic, Horan will split all profits from the show between his touring crew that is currently out of work and the global #WeNeedCrew relief fund.

“I know that live events are something we all miss, and until we are able to return I want to highlight the incredible people who work in touring that make those events possible and whose livelihoods have been severely affected,” the Irish pop star said in a press release. “I’m putting on this gig to try and raise awareness of the immense value they bring to an industry enjoyed by so many, and do something to help them and their families. I ask all my fans to support them with me and buy a ticket if you can, and I encourage all artists to do the same.”

The former One Directioner will perform hits from his Billboard 200 No. 1 album Flicker and his sophomore set Heartbreak Weather, which will be filmed by a multi-camera crew for the livestream.

Tickets for go on sale this Friday, Oct. 16, at 4 a.m. ET, which can be found here. When purchasing tickets, fans can also choose to separately make donations to the #WeNeedCrew relief fund and the Irish AIST hardship fund.

The Driift-produced livestream concert on Nov. 7 has four different options based on specific time zones: Livestream No. 1 for the U.K., Ireland and Europe (8 p.m. GMT, 9 p.m. CET), Livestream No. 2 for North America (East Coast) and Central/South America (8 p.m. ET, 10 p.m. ART/BRT), Livestream No. 3 for North America (West Coast) (8 p.m. PT), and Livestream No. 4 for Australia, New Zealand and Asia (Sunday, Nov. 8, 8 p.m. AEDT, 10 p.m. NZDT, 6 p.m. JST and KST). It will not be available to watch on-demand afterward.


Credit: Original article published here.

Related posts

Dolly Parton’s Christmas On The Square Has Holiday Sparkle, High Fashion & That “Dolly Charm”

John Turner

Taylor Swift announces surprise concert film for album folklore and fans are freaking out

John Turner

I’m A Celebrity 2020: Burnley hotel renamed in honour of fan-favourite Jordan North

John Turner
%d bloggers like this: