My Celebrity Life

Prince’s previously unheard album Welcome 2 America to be released

My Celebrity Life –

Prince’s album Welcome 2 America will be released in July (Picture: Prince)

Prince fans will finally be able to hear a previously unreleased album from the star as Welcome 2 America will be released in July.

The 12-track album, which was recorded in 2010 and archived in the singer’s legendary vault, was confirmed to be release by the Prince Estate and Legacy Recordings, a division of Sony Music Entertainment.

The group have been working to release some of the music from the legendary entertainer’s archives following his death in 2016 at the age of 57.

They revealed that Welcome 2 America is ‘a powerful creative statement that documents Prince’s concerns, hopes, and visions for a shifting society, presciently foreshadowing an era of political division, disinformation, and a renewed fight for racial justice.’

Prince had embarked on a tour of the same name after completing the album and the deluxe edition of the record will also include a CD and a black vinyl version, as well as a never-before-released full concert video of Prince’s April 28, 2011 show which was part of his 21 Nite Stand at The Forum in Inglewood, California.

The announcement adds: ‘Captured midway through his marathon 21 Nite Stand at The Forum, this performance documents the spontaneity and incendiary energy of that historic portion of the Welcome 2 America Tour.

My Celebrity Life –

Fans will have the chance to own it on various limited-edition vinyls of different colours (Picture: Prince)

‘An audiovisual testament to the proclamation he made at the launch of the tour in October, 2010, stating “Bring friends, bring Ur children, and bring foot spray, because… it’s gonna B funky.”’

Fans and collectors will also have the chance to own the album on various different coloured vinyls of the special release.

Prince – Welcome 2 America full track list:

  1. Welcome 2 America
  2. Running Game (Son Of A Slave Master)
  3. Born 2 Die
  4. 1000 Light Years From Here
  5. Hot Summer
  6. Stand Up and B Strong
  7. Check The Record
  8. Same Page, Different Book
  9. When She Comes
  10. 1010 (Rin Tin Tin)
  11. Yes
  12. One Day We Will All B Free

Prince’s Welcome 2 America will be released on July 30. 

Credit: Original article published here.

Related posts

Stacey Solomon says baby Rose will be her last child: ‘I don’t want to push it any more’

John Turner

Doctor Who: Survivors of the Flux review: Predictable and half-hearted episode sets up epic finale

John Turner

Out of the black: Red party dresses to switch up the classic LBD

John Turner
%d bloggers like this: