My Celebrity Life

Hawkeye: What time is Marvel series being released on Disney Plus and how many episodes are there?

My Celebrity Life –
Hailee Steinfeld makes an explosive debut as Kate Bishop (Picture: Disney Plus/Marvel)

The release date for the latest Marvel show on Disney Plus has finally arrived, with Jeremy Renner reprising his role as Clint Barton opposite Hailee Steinfeld’s Kate Bishop in Hawkeye.

Boasting a cast of familiar faces and newcomers to the MCU, the series follows Clint after the events of Avengers: Endgame when he crosses paths with superfan Kate while trying to get back to his family for Christmas.

Despite being reunited with his wife and children when the Avengers brought everyone back who had been Snapped away by Thanos, Clint is still haunted by the ghosts of his past, having previously assumed the identity of an assassin who went by the name Ronin.

Kate, meanwhile, has admired Clint as her favourite Avenger since she was a child, following in his footsteps to become a master archer and accomplished fighter without the need for superpowers.

So when is Hawkeye coming out and how many episodes are there? Here’s all you need to know.

When is Hawkeye released on Disney Plus?

Hawkeye launches on Disney Plus on Wednesday November 24, with the first two episodes being released in one go.

The episodes should be on the platform by 8am GMT on the day of release.

After the premiere, the rest of the series will be made available to watch on the platform on a weekly basis.

How many episodes are there?

There are going to be six episodes in total for Hawkeye, so the final episode should air on Wednesday December 22.

It has the same number of episodes as Loki and The Falcon and The Winter Soldier, while WandaVision consisted of nine episodes.

My Celebrity Life –
Clint just wants to go home – but obstacles stand in his way (Picture: Mary Cybulski/Disney Plus/Marvel)

Who is in the Hawkeye cast?

In addition to Jeremy as Clint and Hailee as Kate, they are joined in the cast by Vera Farmiga as Kate’s mother Eleanor Bishop, Florence Pugh reprising her role as Yelena Belova from Black Widow and Alaqua Cox as Maya Lopez, otherwise known as Echo, who is Deaf and has the ability to perfectly copy other people’s movements.

Linda Cardellini returns as Clint’s wife Laura, with Ava Russo, Ben Sakamoto and Cade Woodward also coming back as the Barton children, Lila, Cooper and Nathaniel respectively.

Other stars include Tony Dalton as Jack Duquesne, Zahn McClarnon as Maya’s father William Lopez, Fra Fee as Kazi and Brian d’Arcy James.

Credit: Original article published here.

Related posts

Why was Richard Bacon sacked from Blue Peter?

John Turner

I’m A Celebrity 2021: Simon Gregson sneaks contraband into camp as David Ginola catches him out

John Turner

I’m A Celebrity 2021: Danny Miller is the ultimate fanboy as he sleeps with David Ginola

John Turner
%d bloggers like this: