My Celebrity Life

The Last Leg awards ‘D**k of the Year’ to Dominic Cummings for eyesight-testing trip during coronavirus pandemic

Dominic Cummings has won the ‘D**k of the Year’ award, as voted on by viewers of comedy show The Last Leg.

It’s not been a great year in terms of the state of the world, that’s not news to anyone, but someone having a particularly unfortunate year is the recipient of this not-so-coveted award.

Earlier in the year, Dominic Cummings became the focus of a public scandal that eventually ended up with the former chief advisor to the PM being fired from his position.

He had been caught breaking the rules of the first coronavirus lockdown by travelling to Barnard Castle, claiming it was to test his eyesight and Channel 4’s The Last Leg has really put the cherry on top of Cumming’s year now, too.

As part of the latest episode of The Last Leg, hosted by guest Lorraine Kelly, the show held it’s annual tongue-in-cheek award for… well… you know.

Nominated were Donald Trump, Matt Hancock, Ruddy Giuliani, Arsenal FC (for trying to sack Gunnersaurus), 5G and the eventual winner, Dominic Cummings.

My Celebrity Life –

Donald Trump came in second for the award from the comedy show. (Credits: EPA)

Votes were counted by the use of hashtags posted by the show’s Twitter account. Once the results were in, Cummings took the ‘award’ with Donald Trump coming in second and health minister Matt Hancock getting third.

The show tweeted out the winner, adding: ‘A richly deserved victory for the man who drove to Barnard Castle to test his eyesight but didn’t see that he would end up losing his job.’

One Twitter user added: ‘Just goes to show what a farce of a press conference Cummings put on.’

Another said: ‘Congrats to Dominic Cummings for being crowned!’

Several users were disappointed to not see Boris Johnson nominated, with one responding: ‘More amazed Boris Johnson didn’t make the short list.’

As frivolous as it may seem, the award actually has a history leading all the way back to 2013. Previous winners include Katie Hopkins, Jacob Rees-Mogg, Boris Johnson, Vladimir Putin, and Donald Trump.


Credit: Original article published here.

Related posts

Doctor Who series 13: Line of Duty and Inbetweeners stars join Jodie Whittaker as Flux trailer reveals stacked cast

John Turner

Vigil stars Suranne Jones and Adam James recall chaotic stunt mishap on Celebrity Gogglebox for Stand Up To Cancer

John Turner

Adele breaks Spotify streaming record for ‘Easy On Me’

John Turner
%d bloggers like this: