My Celebrity Life

What does the winner of Dancing On Ice get?

After an unprecedented run like no other series before, tonight is the finale of Dancing on Ice 2021.

Skating through difficult Covid restrictions, many of the competitors had to leave the show early – Denise van Outen had a horror fall before the show even started, Joe Warren-Plant and Vanessa Bauer had to exit the show after positive coronavirus test results and Jason Donovan was forced to quit after an injury.

The show was even taken off air for a week as pros and stars dropped like flies, but, fortunately, the remaining competitors rebounded and tonight we have our finalists – Faye Brooks, Colin Jackson and Sonny Jay.

Who will be crowned tonight and what does the winner get?

What does the winner of Dancing on Ice get?

The winners of Dancing on Ice get to take home the trophy, and score the accolade of being the series winner, which by all accounts, is a pretty impressive prize to take home.

ITV previously confirmed there is no cash prize for winning Dancing on Ice.

Who Won Dancing on Ice 2020?

Last year’s Dancing on Ice champions were former Eastenders star Joe Swash and his professional partner Alex Murphy.

The former EastEnders actor and his pro partner Alex Murphy managed to win over the hearts of the nation, scoring highest in the viewers’ vote.

The other competitors were a S-wash out. (Picture: REX)

When the result was called, an ecstatic Joe high-fived host Phillip Schofield and gushed: ‘Honestly, this is the most amazing experience…’

Diversity star Perri Kiely came second, with Paralympian Libby Clegg coming third.

Will there be another series of Dancing on Ice in 2022?

Speaking to The Sun, professional skater Matt Evers has hinted that there could be a series next year as he’s already hinting about the return of previously-injured Denise van Outen.

He told the paper: ‘There’s been a lot of comment online for “Denise and Matt 2022”, they have never really done that before. At this stage we are just looking at next week, but there is a lot of support for Denise to do the show again next year. I would love that.’

Faye Brookes and pro Matt are the current favourites to win tonight. (Picture: ITV)

If the show returns for a new series, there’s precedent for an injured star to get a chance to compete again.

Back in 2008, contestant Michael Underwood was forced to leave the series after suffering an injury during training and was allowed to return the following year.

Despite the hints, ITV has yet to confirm if there will be another series of Dancing on Ice, and when that may be – so watch this space!

Credit: Original article published here.

Related posts

Emma Roberts ‘splits from boyfriend Garrett Hedlund’ as they ‘co-parent’ son Rhodes

John Turner

Selling Sunset season 5 ‘officially wrapped’ as Mary Fitzgerald teases release date

John Turner

Joe Exotic series releases chilling first trailer as Kate McKinnon transforms into Carole Baskin: ‘It’s war’

John Turner
%d bloggers like this: