My Celebrity Life

What does the winner of I’m a Celebrity 2021 get?

My Celebrity Life –
Who will be this year’s winner – and what will they get? (Picture: ITV)

I’m a Celebrity is back for 2021 – filming in a spooky (and most likely freezing) Welsh castle.

It’s a life-changing experience for its stars, who camp out with their fellow celebrities.

Among it all, the stars must live on rations and try to win food by undertaking challenging (often gross) bushtucker trials.

But it is a competition, with a public vote for both the trials and eliminations – and only one celebrity emerges victorious.

So, what does the lucky winner get for their efforts?

What does the winner of I’m a Celebrity get paid?

The winner of I’m a Celebrity gets… nothing.

However, they do get the prestigious title of King/Queen of the Castle (when filmed in Wales due to Covid restrictions) or Jungle (when filmed in it usual location of Australia).

Typically, the winner (and runners up) appear on various other TV shows – for which they will likely be paid a fair amount.

The stars are also given a set pay package to appear on the show, which they will get whether they are kicked out in the first round of eliminations or make it all the way to the final.

The pay varies drastically between the celebrities, though.

Olympic champion Sir Mo Farah reportedly took home a massive £300,000 for his stint on the 2020 series.

Whereas Corrie icon Beverley Callard took home a reported £125,000, and dancer AJ Pritchard was paid £50,000, according to The Sun.

Which stars have won I’m a Celebrity, Get Me Out of Here?

My Celebrity Life –
Giovanna Fletcher was the first Queen of the Castle, winning the 2020 series (Picture: Kieron McCarron/ITV)

Author and podcaster Giovanna Fletcher – who is married to Strictly’s Tom – is the reigning champion of I’m a Celebrity.

She’s also technically the first ever Queen of the Castle, given that 2020 was the first year the show was filmed in a Welsh castle.

Giovanna beat Radio 1 presenter Jordan North and TV host Vernon Kay to win the throne.

Meanwhile, the last Jungle King or Queen, crowned in 2019, was EastEnders actress Jacqueline Jossa.

Jacqueline beat out fellow soap star Andy Whyment and Capital FM radio DJ Roman Kemp for the title.

Since emerging victorious from the camp, both women have been a prominent fixture on TV screens – as have several contestants who didn’t win the show.

My Celebrity Life –
Jacqueline Jossa won the crown in 2019 over in Australia (Picture: James Gourley/ITV)

The previous winners of I’m A Celeb are as follows:

  • Tony Blackburn (2002)
  • Phil Tufnell (2003)
  • Kerry Katona (2004)
  • Joe Pasquale (2004)
  • Carol Thatcher (2005)
  • Matt Willis (2006)
  • Christopher Biggins (2007)
  • Joe Swash (2008)
  • Gino D’Acampo (2009)
  • Stacey Solomon (2010)
  • Dougie Poynter (2011)
  • Charlie Brooks (2012)
  • Kian Egan (2013)
  • Carl ‘Foggy’ Fogarty (2014)
  • Vicky Pattison (2015)
  • Scarlett Moffatt (2016)
  • Georgia Toffolo (2017)
  • Harry Redknapp (2018)
  • Jacqueline Jossa (2019)
  • Giovanna Fletcher (2020).

But who will join the list of winners? We’ll find out soon enough, when the 2021 series begins (and concludes) in the next few weeks.

I’m a Celebrity airs from Sunday, November 21 at 9pm on ITV.

Credit: Original article published here.

Related posts

Craig Revel Horwood has ‘no shadow of a doubt’ his Christmas single will get to number 1 against Adele

John Turner

Inside Britney Spears’ lavish 40th birthday celebrations as star jets off conservatorship was terminated

John Turner

Chrissy Teigen and John Legend proudly treat daughter Luna, 5, to ice cream as she gets second Covid jab

John Turner
%d bloggers like this: