My Celebrity Life

What is Stranger Things Day and what can we expect from the 2021 event?

My Celebrity Life –
Things might feel a little stranger today (Picture: Netflix)

Are you ready to get a little strange?

While fans of the town of Hawkins may have to wait till 2022 for the fourth season of Netflix’s hit series, the streaming service are doing their best to whet their appetites.

For today, November 6, is Stranger Things Day, and fans waiting for a new look at the further adventures of Eleven and the gang should keep their eyes peeled on Twitter.

But why is Stranger Things Day today, and what sort of announcements can we expect?

What is Stranger Things Day?

Stranger Things Day is an annual event where fans of the show can celebrate their love of the supernatural series online, with Netflix also using the day to share exclusive content from the series.

It takes place on November 6 as that is the date Will Byers went missing in the show’s first season.

My Celebrity Life –
Will fans be getting a new look at season four? (Picture: Netflix)

The first Stranger Things Day was held in 2018 when Netflix shared a video from the set of the third season, showing several cast members wishing fans a Happy Stranger Things Day.

In 2019, a blooper reel for season three was released along with the first episode title for the long-awaited fourth season, while new artwork was revealed during the event last year.

 

What can fans expect from Stranger Things Day 2021?

The official Stranger Things Twitter account has already been stoking excitement for the day, sharing videos and a schedule of announcements due to take place across the day.

Many are expecting a new teaser for the fourth season, following three previous trailers released earlier this year.

The full days’ festivities are as follows:

  • 12am PST – 7am UK time – Kick-Off
  • 7am PST – 2pm UK time – One Word: California (likely the teaser)
  • 9am PST – 4pm UK time – Explore Hawkins
  • 11am PST – 6pm UK time – Cue Title Tease
  • 1pm PST – 8pm UK time – Pop-up Shop Curiosity / Voyage with Randy Havens
  • 2pm PST – 9pm UK time –  How We Stranger Things Day
  • 4PM PST – 11pm UK time – Cast Transformations

Throughout the day, they also encourage fans to get involved with the following:

  • Waffle Parties
  • S1-3 Bingewatch-a-Thons
  • Fave Character Cosplay
  • Singing the Intro Theme
  • Playing DND
  • Leaving the Door Open 3 Inches
  • Fan Art Show & Tell

 

What is the Stranger Things season 4 release date?

Currently, there is no set release date for the fourth season of the show, although it has been confirmed to be making a return in 2022.

Could a firm day and date be announced today? You’ll just have to wait and see!

Stranger Things season 1-3 are currently available to stream on Netflix.


Credit: Original article published here.

Related posts

Comedian Tom Allen in ‘total shock’ as dad dies after heart attack, aged 80

John Turner

Richard Bacon thinks about death ‘every day’ as he opens up about nine-day coma

John Turner

The Apprentice star Lottie Lion recalls horrific sexual assault by three men on the train

John Turner
%d bloggers like this: