My Celebrity Life

Who’s won Strictly Come Dancing? All the winners so far including Kelvin Fletcher and Stacey Dooley

Strictly Come Dancing is a UK institution as celebs fight it out for one goal in mind – getting the glitterball and be crowned winner.

From series one all the way back in 2004, we’ve been seeing sequins fly, a whole lot of injuries, and some serious tears shed in the name of making it to the final.

Whether it’s turning your two left feet into tango masters, or Cha Cha Cha-ing your way to victory, it’s safe to say that it’s become a mainstay of BBC One.

So who’s next to join the elite list of stars who can say they soared to victory?

As the 2020 series comes to an end tonight, we’re about to see a new couple raising that trophy.

Here’s everyone who’s managed to raise the glitterball so far – and who they had to beat to get there…

My Celebrity Life –
Natasha and Brendan were the first ever champions (Picture: BBC)

Natasha Kaplinsky & Brendan Cole – Series 1 (2004)

Ran from May 15 to July 3, 2004.

Second place: Christopher Parker and Hanna Karttunen

Third place: Lesley Garrett and Anton du Beke

Jill Halfpenny & Darren Bennett – Series 2 (2004)

Ran from October 23 to December 11, 2004.

Second place: Denise Lewis and Ian Waite

Third place: Julian Clary and Erin Boag

My Celebrity Life –
The glitterball was a new addition to Darren’s trophy cabinet (Picture: BBC)

Darren Gough and Lilia Kopylova – Series 3 (2005)

Ran from October 15 to December 17, 2005

Second place: Colin Jackson and Erin Boag

Third place: Zoë Ball and Ian Waite

My Celebrity Life –
Mark and Karen were the winners back in 2006 (Picture: BBC)

Mark Ramprakash and Karen Hardy – Series 4 (2006)

Ran from October 7 to December 23, 2006.

Second place: Matt Dawson and Lilia Kopylova

Third place: Emma Bunton and Darren Bennett

My Celebrity Life –
Alesha and Matthew were the favourites in 2007 (Picture: BBC)

Alesha Dixon and Matthew Cutler – Series 5 (2007)

Ran from October 6 to December 22, 2007.

Second place: Matt Di Angelo and Flavia Cacace

Third place: Gethin Jones and Camilla Dallerup

My Celebrity Life –
The 2008 winners were Tom and Camilla (Picture: BBC)

Tom Chambers and Camilla Dallerup – Series 6 (2008)

Ran from September 20 to December 20, 2008.

Second place: Rachel Stevens and Vincent Simone

Third place: Lisa Snowdon and Brendan Cole

My Celebrity Life –
Chris and Ola won in 2009 (Picture: BBC)

Chris Hollins and Ola Jordan (Series 7, 2009)

Ran from September 18 to December 19, 2009.

Second place: Ricky Whittle and Natalie Lowe

Third place: Ali Bastian and Brian Fortuna

My Celebrity Life –
Kara and Artem sealed the victory during their year (Picture: BBC)

Kara Tointon and Artem Chigvintsev (Series 8, 2010)

Ran from October 1 to December 18, 2010.

Second place: Matt Baker and Aliona Vilani

Third place: Pamela Stephenson and James Jordan

My Celebrity Life –
Aliona won her first of two glitterballs with Harry (Picture: BBC)

Harry Judd and Aliona Vilani (Series 9, 2011)

Ran from September 30 to December 17, 2011.

Second place: Chelsee Healey and Pasha Kovalev

Third place: Jason Donovan and Kristina Rihanoff

My Celebrity Life –
Louis and Flavia were the next champions (Picture: BBC)

Louis Smith and Flavia Cacace (Series 10, 2012)

Ran from October 5 to December 22, 2012.


  • Denise Van Outen and James Jordan
  • Kimberley Walsh and Pasha Kovalev
My Celebrity Life –
Aljaz won his first ever competition with Abbey Clancey (Picture: BBC)

Abbey Clancy and Aljaž Škorjanec (Series 11, 2013)

Ran from September 27 to December 21, 2013.


  • Natalie Gumede and Artem Chigvintsev
  • Susanna Reid and Kevin Clifton
My Celebrity Life –
Caroline and Pasha’s Charleston clinched her the victory (Picture: BBC)

Caroline Flack and Pasha Kovalev (Series 12, 2014)

Ran from 26 September to December 20, 2014.


  • Frankie Bridge and Kevin Clifton
  • Simon Webbe and Kristina Rihanoff
My Celebrity Life –
Jay and Aliona took home the glitterball in 2015 (Picture: BBC)

Jay McGuiness and Aliona Vilani (Series 13, 2015)

Ran from September 25 to December 19, 2015.


  • Georgia May Foote and Giovanni Pernice
  • Kellie Bright & Kevin Clifton
My Celebrity Life –
Ore made history in 2016 (Picture: BBC)

Ore Oduba and Joanne Clifton (Series 14, 2016)

Ran from September 23 to December 17, 2016.


  • Danny Mac and Oti Mabuse
  • Louise Redknapp and Kevin Clifton
My Celebrity Life –
Katya and Joe won in 2017 (Picture: BBC)

Joe McFadden and Katya Jones (Series 15, 2017)

Ran from September 23 to December 16, 2017.


  • Alexandra Burke and Gorka Márquez
  • Debbie McGee and Giovanni Pernice
  • Gemma Atkinson and Aljaž Škorjanec.
My Celebrity Life –
Stacey and Kevin claimed the 2018 prize (Picture: BBC)

Stacey Dooley and Kevin Clifton (Series 16, 2018)

Ran from September 22 to December 15, 2018.


  • YouTuber Joe Sugg and Dianne Buswell
  • Steps’ Faye Tozer and Giovanni Pernice
  • Pussycat Dolls’ Ashley Roberts and Pasha Kovalev
My Celebrity Life –
Kelvin and Oti won in 2019 (Picture: BBC)

Kelvin Fletcher and Oti Mabuse (Series 17, 2019)

Ran from September 21 to December 14, 2019.


  • EastEnders’ Emma Barton and Anton Du Beke
  • CBBC presenter Karim Zeroual and Amy Dowden


Credit: Original article published here.

Related posts

Bake Off 2021: How to apply for the 2022 series and what is the process like?

John Turner

Strictly Come Dancing’s Ugo Monye shares health update as he makes return to dance floor

John Turner

Home Under the Hammer’s Martin Roberts left ‘battered and bruised’ during secret TV project

John Turner
%d bloggers like this: