My Celebrity Life

Falcon and The Winter Soldier: What time does Marvel series drop on Disney Plus?

After a week without a release on Disney Plus from the MCU (Marvel Cinematic Universe), The Falcon and The Winter Soldier is coming to fill the WandaVision-sized hole in our lives.

The series sees Anthony Mackie return as Sam Wilson, with Sebastian Stan reprising his role as James ‘Bucky’ Barnes, who was first introduced alongside Chris Evans’ Steve Rogers in Captain America: The First Avenger.

With the new series set six months after the events of Avengers: Endgame, Sam and Bucky must team up to face a new threat in the form of anti-patriotism group the Flag-Smashers, with returning villain Helmut Zemo (Daniel Brühl) also lurking in the shadows.

So what time does The Falcon and The Winter Soldier launch on Disney Plus and how many episodes are there?

When does The Falcon and The Winter Soldier launch on Disney Plus?

The Falcon and The Winter Soldier launches on Disney Plus on Friday March 19.

It will run until the season finale on Friday April 23.

My Celebrity Life –
The pair’s friendship didn’t get off to the best start (Picture: Marvel Studios/Disney)

The release of The Falcon and The Winter Soldier comes after the highly-acclaimed WandaVision, which starred Elizabeth Olsen as Wanda Maximoff and Paul Bettany as Vision.

The next Marvel launch on Disney Plus will be Loki, which is due to premiere on June 11 and will see Tom Hiddleston reprise the character from the Marvel films.

Another Marvel series, Hawkeye, is currently in production and slated for a release later this year with Jeremy Renner as the titular character and newcomer Hailee Steinfeld as his protégé Kate Bishop.

What time do episodes come out?

The first two episodes of The Falcon and The Winter Soldier will be coming out on Disney Plus at 7am.

After the first two weeks, the remainder of the episodes will come out at 8am on Fridays, once the clocks have gone forward an hour on Sunday March 28.

My Celebrity Life –
Can Sam carry on Steve’s legacy with the Captain America shield? (Picture: Marvel Studios/Disney)

How many episodes are there?

There are six episodes in total for The Falcon and The Winter Soldier.

While this is three less than there were for WandaVision, knowing Marvel, this shorter series is undoubtedly still going to pack a punch.

What’s more, following the season finale, Marvel’s Assembled anthology will offer viewers a behind-the-scenes look at the making of the production.

The Falcon and The Winter Soldier releases new episodes on Fridays on Disney Plus.

Credit: Original article published here.

Related posts

Jeremy Clarkson thanks Kaleb Cooper as pair receive highest honour at British Farming Awards: ‘You are the star of Clarkson’s Farm’

John Turner

Alison Hammond reveals incredible blunder while seeking romance on dating app Tinder

John Turner

Strictly Come Dancing: Adam Peaty’s personal life has been a ‘nightmare’ following ‘almost-kiss’ with Katya Jones, claims Sara Davies

John Turner
%d bloggers like this: