My Celebrity Life

What does the winner of I’m a Celebrity get and who won in 2019?


My Celebrity Life –

Harry Redknapp was crowned King of the Jungle in 2018 (Picture: James Gourley/ITV/REX)

As the nights get darker and colder, there is no better way to spend your evenings than get cosy on the sofa and watch some great TV – cue I’m A Celebrity 2020.

The nation’s favourite reality show is back on our screens for a 20th series and sees 10 celebrities including Vernon Kay and Mo Farah compete to win the coveted title of King or Queen of the Jungle.

But what will the winning celeb get for completing gag-worthy challenges, and spending weeks sleeping in a haunted castle in wet Wales?

Here’s all you need to know.

What does the winner of I’m A Celebrity get?

The winner of I’m A Celebrity gets… nothing.

However, they do get the prestigious title of King/Queen of the Jungle, and they are typically scooped up to appear on various other TV shows – for which they will likely be paid a fair amount.

The celebs are given a set pay package to appear on the show, which they will get whether they are kicked out in the first round of eliminations or make it all the way to the final.

The pay varies drastically between celebs.

Mo Farah is taking home a massive £300,000 for his stint on the show, whereas AJ Pritchard is only being paid £50,000, according to The Sun.

Who won I’m A Celebrity in 2019?

EastEnders actress Jacqueline Jossa currently holds the title of Queen of the Jungle after beating fellow soap star Andy Whyment in 2019.

Since winning the show, Jossa has remained a prominent fixture on TV screens across the nation.

My Celebrity Life –

Jacqueline Jossa won the crown last year (Picture: James Gourley/ITV/REX)

The previous winners of I’m A Celeb are as follows:

  • Tony Blackburn (2002)
  • Phil Tufnell (2003)
  • Kerry Katona (2004)
  • Joe Pasquale (2004)
  • Carol Thatcher (2005)
  • Matt Willis (2006)
  • Christopher Biggins (2007)
  • Joe Swash (2008)
  • Gino D’Acampo (2009)
  • Stacey Solomon (2010)
  • Dougie Poynter (2011)
  • Charlie Brooks (2012)
  • Kian Egan (2013)
  • Carl ‘Foggy’ Fogarty (2014)
  • Vicky Pattison (2015)
  • Scarlett Moffatt (2016)
  • Georgia Toffolo (2017)
  • Harry Redknapp (2018)

I’m A Celebrity … Get Me Out Of Here! begins tonight on ITV at 9pm

Credit: Original article published here.

Related posts

Below Deck star Jake Foulger details moment he accidentally pooed on girlfriend in bed and it’s seriously TMI

John Turner

Netflix’s Single All The Way captures actors’ real shock at Jennifer Coolidge walking in and who can blame them?

John Turner

Strictly 2021: Johannes Radebe mortified as he’s thrown to ground after routine goes badly wrong

John Turner
%d bloggers like this: